Malaysia At A Glance

Capital and largest city:        Kuala Lumpur (1,588,750 citizens)
Seat of Government:        Putrajaya
Official languages:         Malaysian Malay (Bahasa Malaysia)
Official script:             Malay (Latin) alphabet
Recognised languages:         English
Ethnic groups:            50.4% Malay, 23.7% Chinese,
11.0% Indigenous, 7.1% Indian, 7.8% other
System of Government:        Federal parliamentary, constitutional monarchy, Elective monarchy
King:        Abdul Halim
Prime Minister:     Najib Tun Razak
Area:                329,847 km2
Population:              30,284,000 (2014 estimate)
Currency:             Ringgit
Time zone:             MST (UTC+8)
Calling code:             +60

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


* Die Checkbox für die Zustimmung zur Speicherung ist nach DSGVO zwingend.

Ich stimme zu.